Two non-career ambassadorial nominees of the 27, nominated to the Senate by President Muhammadu Buhari were, on Thursday, rejected by the upper chamber.

The remaining forty-five, however, scaled the hurdle of the legislatures.

The rejected nominees were Justice Sylvanus Nsofor from Imo State and Mr. Jacob Daodu from Ondo State.

ALSO READ  NLC protest turns sour in Lagos as hoodlums kill 2, injure others